Diane Cilento – My Nine Lives

Diane Cilento

Diane Cilento My Nine Lives

I read this biography with interest and bought it when it first came out thinking that Diane Cilento would have had such a fascinating life that I wouldn’t be able to put it down.  Written by Ms Cilento, I found that the reading was hard going and I must admit not as interesting as I thought it would be.  Maybe that is because being an Australian myself I wanted to hear about more of her life over seas, I don’t know for sure.

She certainly had an interesting life!  The book doesn’t dwell as much on her life with Sean Connery as I thought it might and focuses on her life back in Australia after that marriage broke down.  Ms Cilento was certainly a survivor who chose to live her life according to her own rules.  The cover and photographs are really high quality and the writing is also good and easy to read.

Sadly, Ms Cilento died on October 6 2011, at the age of 78 in far north Queensland where she lived after a long illness and will be missed by many.  See news article here from the Australian for more details.

MY RATING – 3 STARS = I ‘M GLAD I READ THIS

First published: 2006 Australia by The Penguin Group

ISBN 13-978-0-670-02937-2

Buy Online

To buy this biography online, please click here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About susannemoore

Social Commentator, Entrepreneur, Author, Speaker, Founder and Consultant Gender Economics and Diversity Economics. Founder of the Changing Women Forum and The Female Investor Network. Gender Economist and Sociologist and researching the "Profit Impact of Organizational Gender Diversity Programs", chair of the Centre for Gender Economics, www.gendereconomics.org

3 responses to “Diane Cilento – My Nine Lives”

  1. wolf of wall street book says :

    My relatives all the tikme ssay that I am wasting my time
    here at net, but I know I am getting knowledge every day by
    reading such good posts.

  2. Ashli says :

    Wonderful post! We are linking to this particularly great content on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Reply

